The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore

The wonderful winner of the Best Short Animated Film Oscar. If you’ve got fifteen minutes to spare please watch it. If not, it’s well worth coming back here some time when you can spare a quarter of an hour.

(Thanks to A Work in Progress for bringing it to my attention).

About oncealibrarian

Retired
This entry was posted in films and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore

  1. DawnTreader says:

    Absolutely charming. Thanks for showing! 🙂 Gave me a sense of Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland, The Never-Ending Story and Harry Potter all-in-one.

  2. GB says:

    ‘It’s late. I have to pack. So much to do before I leave again at 0945 tomorrow for Tauranga’. Words uttered as my hand, unable to stop itself, clicked start. 15 minutes later I was so glad that I did. Captivating.

  3. Just like GB, I had stuff to do and came here to save the site and look later, but started the movie and couldn’t look away. Also glad that I did. Thanks for putting it on this site.

Leave a Reply

